skip navigation

Home

Welcome to D6 Online

 

District 6 - Minnesota Hockey is a premier Minnesota Youth Hockey League. District 6 serves the south and the west metro area in the twin cities. Check to this website often for the latest news, scores, schedules, standings, results and more!


District Director

The District Director position for District 6 is due for election.  Any interested candidates send your resume to mevans3656@q.com by August 10th.  The term is 3 years and is non paid.   The current District Director is re-running.



Games Scheduling:  (Schedule release date 10/22)

Tuesday, October 2 @ 5:00 pm                                 

Thursday, October 4 @ 5:00 pm                                               

Tuesday, October 9 @ 5:00 pm                                 

Tuesday, October 11 @ 5:00 pm (if necessary)   

Thursday, November 8 @ 6:00 pm (15U & 19UB)             

Junior Gold - Monday, November 26th @ 7:00pm

@Schwan’s Convention Center, Blaine


Team Rostering:

Wed October 24 –     Bantam, Peewee, 12U

Wed November 14 – Squirt, 10U, 14/15U

Mon November 26 – Junior Gold, 19U

Wed December 5– Mites

Fri December 28– Last Day for Roster Changes

 

Late Roster Fees $100 per team


League Start Dates:

Thursday, November 1:     Except SQ, 10U, 15U & 19UB
Saturday, December 1:          Squirts, 10U, 15U
Monday, December 3:        Junior Gold/19UB

League End Dates:

Sunday, February 10:    AA (non dist)/A/B BB1 (Except SQ/10U, 15UB)
Sunday, February 17:    AA in district
Sunday, February 17:        B2/C (Except Squirt) &15UB
Friday, February 22        Junior Gold
Friday, March 1:        All Squirts
Sunday, March 3:        10U, 19UB

 

Tier 1 Program

District 6 Fall Tier 1 teams will be fielded at the Girls 14, Boys 14 and Boys 15 level.  Tryouts are last week of June.  See program details on CCM tab above.



Brad Hewitt

District Director

Phone: 952-250-6431

Mike Hiniker

President

Phone: 612-501-9889

District General Information

District Scoresheet / Standings Questions

Sponsored by SCORESHEETS INSTRUCTIONS

SCORESHEETS INSTRUCTIONS

Visit Website

District 6 League and Playoff History

D6 League and Playoff History has been added under the History tab.  You will notice that we are missing some historical data.  If you have this information, please email district6@comcast.net with that information.


Sponsored by Girls 19U Hockey

Girls 19U Hockey

Visit Website
Sponsored by Metro Hockey League (Junior Gold)

Metro Hockey League (Junior Gold)

Visit Website
Sponsored by Minnesota Hockey Recreation League

Minnesota Hockey Recreation League

Visit Website